## The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

### Directors elected by Association Membership for one (1) year term

Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates & must be a member of the Association

Board of Directors		<b>Responsibility</b>	Term Expiration
President (max 4 year term)	Amanda Gallagher (Votes to break ties)	)	2024
Vice President (max 4 year term)	Cal Crouch	Recreation	2024
Clerk	Kimberlee McGrath		2024
Treasurer	Robert Eccles		2024
Directors	Scott Smith	Public Safety	2024
	Jennifer Zick	Long Range Planning	2024
	George Brys	Docks Beaches	2024
	Glenn Lussier	Public Works	2024
	Chris Malone	Facilities	2024
<u>Commissioners el</u>	ected by Association Membershi	p for three (3) year t	erm
	mmittee to Propose Candidates & must be a men		
Water/Sewer Commission			Term Expiration
3 year staggered term	Richard Bonner		2025
3 members	Mike Flynn	Chairperson	2024
	Lanny Walker		2026
OFFICIALS Appe	pinted by the BOARD of Directors	s for one (1) year ter	<u>'m</u>
	by BOD at its first meeting held after the Annual	Meeting each year	
Chief of Police	David Knowles		2024
Building Official	Peter Vandenbosch		2024
U			
Zoning Official	Tom Zannarini		2024
Fire Chief	Arnold Lotring: Appointed by Fire Depart	rtment Personnel	2024
Fire Marshal	Charles Chafee - Noank FD		2024
Assistant Fire Marshal	need one		

## The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

### **COMMISSIONS and Zoning Board of Appeals**

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member The President is ex-officio member of all Commissions & Committees Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates

<b>Conservation Commission</b>			Term Expiration
7 members	Robert Ten Eyck		2026
3 year staggered term	DeAnn Murphy		2025
	Carol Ten Eyck		2024
	Karen Wolfskehl	Chairperson	2024
	Katie Newell		2025
	Joseph Orchardo		2026
	Mary Kay Pappas		2025
Planning Commission			
5 members	Jennifer Zick	Board Member	2024
5 year staggered term	Raymond Munn		2024
	Sam Acquaviva		2027
	Ben Prince		2026
	Brooke Tyler		2027
Traffic Authority	The Members are the nine (9	) Directors (all are voting member	ers)
Zoning Commission	The Members are the nine (9) Directors (all are voting members)		
Zoning Board of Appeals	Must	be members of the Association -	
5 members	Lynn Davis		2026
3 Alternates	Victor H. Estelle, Jr.		2026
5 year staggered term	Ray Munn	Chairperson	2024
Cannot be on Zoning Commission	David Evans	-	2026
-	Jack Reid		2025
	Jackson Foley	Alternate	2026
	Doug Smith	Alternate	2024
	Michael Kennedy	Alternate	2025

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. **Elected Appointed Officials**

#### COMMITTEES

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member

Bylaws Committee			Term Expiration
5-7 members	Ray Munn		2026
1 member an Attorney	Christine Shakesphere		2024
3 year staggered term	Mary Tuohy		2024
1 member from the Board of Directors	Amanda Gallagher	Attorney/Chairperson	2023
	Steve Panikoff		2025

## Finance & Risk Management Committee

Treasurer &	Alan Hunter	Chairperson	2024
5-7 members	John Tuohy		2025
3 year staggered term	Sam Aquaviva		2025
	Robert Eccles	Treasurer	2024
	Christine Shakespeare		2024
	Tom Sullivan, Jr		2024
	Mark Fries		2026
Legal Advisory Committee			
3-7 members	Scott Smith	Director	2024
1 member from BOD not Pres	Chris Christian	Chairperson	2024
All others Attorneys	Moira Laidlaw		2025
3 year staggered term	Kathleen Stevens		2024

## **Nominating Committee**

5 members Min. 2 former Officer or Director 3 year staggered term Available f	<b>Gay Gallagher</b> Joan Pulver Charlie Primiano Lesley DeLabry Katie O'Leary	<b>Chairperson</b> Former Officer Former Officer	2024 2026 2025 2024 2026
Police Committee			
3 members Including the Director Public Safety 3 year staggered term	<b>Scott Smith</b> Tom Sullivan, Sr. Katy Reed	Dir Public Safety	<b>2024</b> 2024 2026
Zoning & Ordinance Committee			
5-7 members 3 year staggered term	Jack Reid Lynn Davis Tom McGrath Ann Zick YoYo Carroll <b>Ray Munn</b>	Chairperson	2024 2024 2025 2026 2025 2025
Website Committee	<b>Mark White</b> Barbara Melanson Cal Crouch	Chairperson	2024 2025 2024