## The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. **Elected Appointed Officials**

#### Directors elected by Association Membership for one (1) year term

Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates & must be a member of the Association

<b>Board of Directors</b>		Responsibility	<b>Term Expiration</b>
President (max 4 year term)	Amanda Gallagher (Votes to break ties)		2023
Vice President (max 4 year term)	Cal Crouch	Recreation	2023
Clerk	Elaine Shumway		2023
Treasurer	Robert Eccles		2023
Directors	Scott Smith	Public Safety	2023
	Jennifer Zick	Long Range Planning	2023
	George Brys	Docks Beaches	2023
	Glenn Lussier	Public Works	2023
	Chris Malone	Facilities	2023

### Commissioners elected by Association Membership for three (3) year term

Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates & must be a member of the Association					
Water/Sewer Commission			<b>Term Expiration</b>		
3 year staggered term	Richard Bonner		2025		
3 members	Paul A. Morosky	Chairperson	2024		
	Bob Brown		2023		
OFFICIALS Appointed by the BOARD of Directors for one (1) year term					
Appointed by BOD at its first meeting held after the Annual Meeting each year					
Chief of Police	David Knowles		2023		
Building Official	Datas Vandanka ask		0000		
Building Official	Peter Vandenbosch		2023		
Zoning Official	Tom Zannarini		2023		
Fire Chief	Arnold Lotring: Appointed by Fire Depa	rtment Personnel	2023		
Fire Marshal	Charles Chafee - Noank FD		2023		
Assistant Fire Marshal	Dave Steele - Noank FD		2023		
Assistant in the Maishai	Dave Steele - Noally LD		2023		

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

# **COMMISSIONS and Zoning Board of Appeals**

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member

The President is ex-officio member of all Commissions & Committees Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates

Conservation Commission			<b>Term Expiration</b>
7 members	Robert Ten Eyck		2023
3 year staggered term	DeAnn Murphy		2025
	Carol Ten Eyck		2024
	Karen Wolfskehl	Co Chairperson	2024
	Katie Newell		2025
	Mark White	Co Chairperson	2023
	Mary Kay Pappas		2025
Planning Commission			
5 members	Jennifer Zick	Board Member	2023
5 year staggered term	Raymond Munn		2024
	Sam Acquaviva		2027
	Ben Prince		2026
			0007
	Brooke Tyler		2027
Traffic Authority	The Members are the nine (9) Direct	tors (all are voting membe	
Traffic Authority Zoning Commission	•		rs)
Zoning Commission	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct		rs) rs)
•	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct	tors (all are voting membe	rs) rs)
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct Must be mem	tors (all are voting membe	rs) rs) 
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals  5 members	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct Must be mem Lynn Davis	tors (all are voting membe	rs) rs)  2026
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals  5 members  3 Alternates	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct Must be mem Lynn Davis Victor H. Estelle, Jr.	tors (all are voting membe	rs) rs)  2026 2026
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals  5 members 3 Alternates 5 year staggered term	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct  Must be mem Lynn Davis Victor H. Estelle, Jr. Ray Munn	tors (all are voting membe	rs) 2026 2026 2024
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals  5 members 3 Alternates 5 year staggered term	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct  Must be mem Lynn Davis Victor H. Estelle, Jr. Ray Munn David Evans	tors (all are voting membe	rs) 2026 2026 2024 2026
Zoning Commission  Zoning Board of Appeals  5 members 3 Alternates 5 year staggered term	The Members are the nine (9) Direct The Members are the nine (9) Direct  Must be mem Lynn Davis Victor H. Estelle, Jr. Ray Munn David Evans Jack Reid	tors (all are voting members of the Association Chairperson	rs) 2026 2026 2024 2026 2025

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

### **COMMITTEES**

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member

<b>-</b> 1			
Bylaws Committee	DaviMaria		Term Expiration
5-7 members	Ray Munn		2023
1 member an Attorney	Ted Sulla		2023
3 year staggered term	Christine Shakesphere		2024
1 member from the Board of Directors	Mary Tuohy	Attornov/Chairnerson	2024 2023
	Amanda Gallagher Steve Panikoff	Attorney/Chairperson	2025
	Sleve Fallikuli		2025
Finance Committee			
Treasurer &	Alan Hunter	Chairperson	2024
3-5 members	John Tuohy	·	2025
3 year staggered term	Sam Aquaviva		2025
	Robert Eccles	Treasurer	2023
	Christine Shakespeare		2024
	Tom Sullivan, Jr		2024
Legal Advisory Committee			
3-7 members	Scott Smith	Director	2023
1 member from BOD not Pres	Michelle Spano	2 5333.	2023
All others Attorneys	Chris Christian	Chairperson	2024
3 year staggered term	Moira Laidlaw	Chan percen	2025
· ,	Kathleen Stevens		2024
Nominating Committee			
5 members	Gay Gallagher	Chairperson	2024
Min. 2 former Officer or Director	Joan Pulver	Former Officer	2023
3 year staggered term	Charlie Primiano	Former Officer	2025
Available f	Lesley DeLabry		2024
	Katie O'Leary		2023
Police Committee			
3 members	Scott Smith	Dir Public Safety	2023
Including the Director Public Safety	Tom Sullivan, Sr.	•	2024
3 year staggered term	Katy Reed		2023
	•		
Risk Management Committee			
3-7 members	David Mathiau	Oh airm arra arr	2024
Expertise in Insurance	Paul Mathieu Mark Fries	Chairperson	2024 2024
3 year staggered term	Vacant		2024
	vacant		
<b>Zoning &amp; Ordinance Committee</b>			
5-7 members	Jack Reid		2024
3 year staggered term	Lynn Davis		2024
	Tom McGrath		2025
	Ann Zick		2023
	YoYo Carroll	24 :	2025
	Ray Munn	Chairperson	2025
Website Committee	Mark White	Chairperson	2024
	Barbara Melanson	-	2025
	Cal Crouch		2023